Alter Ego Home searching for your property

Version Française
Our job, organise your new life
Contact and information au 04.90.59.18.40 - ALTER EGO HOME

AIX EN PROVENCE

Protected by Sainte Victoire Mountain, rising to a lofty 1,011 m, Aix is surrounded by richly-preserved countryside with authentic Provençal country houses set in formal gardens. It gets its name from the hot springs discovered when the city was founded by the Romans in 123 BC

In the 15th century, Aix was the capital of Provence: prosperous merchants and worthies made the city the ‘Provençal Florence’ we know today. Well-to-do residences, flower-filled squares, mansions, ancient fountains, shady lanes, ... all the images of the noble Provence of the 17th and 18th centuries are gathered together in Aix.

The great names in literature and painting have been inspired by the city’s charm: Guigou, Stendhal, Mistral, Zola, and Cézanne (there’s a circuit marked with the letter C running through Aix, so you can visit the places where the painter lived).

Recognized as a ‘Ciy of Art & Culture’, Aix possesses a rich architectural heritage, superbly restored and maintained. Mansions with their fine carved doors and windows with balconies and wrought-ironwork line the Cours Mirabeau and Rue Gaston de Saporta; Aix is a veritable open-air museum. The elegant people of Aix and the surrounding area come together in the Mazarin quarter’s chic boutiques.

Each Summer, The International Opera & Music Festival presents a sumptuous programme bringing together divas and maestros. The Dance Festival too has an international reputation.

Aix-en-Provence is also a university city, home to over 41,000 students. It has over 1,000 pupils in 4 colleges that offer numerous preparatory classes for Higher Education.

Key statistics

34 communes in the Pays d’Aix conurbation
361,836 inhabitants in the Pays d’Aix, including 145,721 in Aix-en-Provence itself.
41,000 students.
27,577 businesses including 24,221 with less than 10 staff and 152 with over 100 staff.
285 foreign companies are installed in the Pays d'Aix, including 95 from the USA, 48 from Germany, 28 from the UK

Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur

Ranks as the 3rd region of France by population and wealth; boasting 4.7 million residents, it ranks 3rd among the regions of France by wealth - 19th among the regions of Europe. It is home to the ITER thermonuclear project at the Cadarache site. The Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur region possesses an exceptional environment, making it sufficiently attractive that it is one of the world’s leading tourist destinations (it caters for 34 million tourists every year).
This attractiveness, which also forms the basis for one of the greatest concentrations of intellectual and technological resources in Europe, makes it a powerful region in terms of economic activity, in sectors as varied as telecommunications, microelectronics, life sciences, aerospace, marine technologies and multimedia activities, as well as food processing, chemicals and logistics. Note the various business parks such as Aix Les Milles, Cle Sud in Miramas, Sophia Antipolis in Nice.
Contact us! +33 (0)4 90 42 19 45
Follow us
Facebook
Our region
Site map
Alter Ego Home © 2007-2018  |  Legal notices  |  Création PMP CONCEPT

Alter Ego Home Chasseur de biens immobiliers

English Version
Notre métier, organiser votre nouvelle vie
Contact et information au 04.90.59.18.40 - ALTER EGO HOME

AIX EN PROVENCE

Protégée par la Montagne Sainte Victoire qui culmine à 1.011 m, Aix est entourée d'une campagne richement préservée avec d'authentiques bastides provençales entourées de jardins à la française. Son nom vient des sources thermales découvertes à la fondation de la ville en 123 avant JC par les romains

Aix était la capitale de la Provence au XVème siècle : marchands prospères et notables firent de la ville La Florence provençale que l'on connaît aujourd'hui. Demeures bourgeoises, placettes fleuries, hôtels particuliers, fontaines anciennes, ruelles ombragées... toutes les images de la Provence noble des XVII et XVIIIèmes sont rassemblées à Aix.

Les grands noms de la littérature ou de la peinture ont été inspirés par le charme de la ville : Guigou, Stendhal, Mistral, Zola et Cézanne (un itinéraire frappé de la lettre C traverse Aix et permet de visiter les lieux où vécut le peintre).

Ville d'art et de culture, Aix possède un riche patrimoine architectural superbement restauré et entretenu. Les hôtels particuliers alignent leurs belles portes et fenêtres sculptées avec balcons et ferronneries d'art sur le Cours Mirabeau et la rue Gaston de Saporta, Aix est un véritable musée à ciel ouvert. Les élégantes d'Aix et de la région se retrouvent dans les boutiques chics du quartier Mazarin.

Chaque été, le Festival International d'Art Lyrique et de Musique présente une somptueuse affiche et réunit divas et maestros, le festival de danse connaît également une réputation internationale.

La ville d'Aix-en-Provence est une ville universitaire, plus de 41 000 étudiants y vivent. De plus elle possède 4 lycées ayant plus de 1000 élèves, ainsi que de nombreuses classes préparatoires dans ces lycées.

Chiffres Clés

34 communes dans l’agglomération du pays d’Aix
361.836 habitants dans le pays d’AIX dont 145 721 habitants à Aix-en-Provence.
41.000 étudiants.
27.577 Entreprises dont 24.221 de moins de dix salariés et 152 de plus de 100 salariés.
285 entreprises étrangères sont installées en Pays d'Aix, dont 95 des USA, 48 d'Allemagne, 28 de Grande Bretagne

Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur

3e région de France en population et en richesse; Forte de ses 4,7 millions d’habitants, celle-ci se classe au 3e rand des régions françaises par sa richesse - au 19e rang des régions européennes Terre d’accueil d’ITER sur le site de Cadarache. Bénéficiant d’un environnement exceptionnel, la réion Procence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur déploie une attractivité qui en fait l’une des première destinations touristiques mondiales (34 millions de touristes accueillis chaque année). Cette attractivité, également à
l’origine d’une des plus fortes concentrations de ressources intellectuelles et technologiques d’Europe, se traduit par une épuisante activité économiques, dans des secteurs aussi variés que les télécommunications, la micro-électronique, les sciences du vivant, l’aéronautique et l’espace, les technologies de la mer, le multimédia, mais aussi l’agro-alimentaire, la chimie et la logistique. Voir les différents pôles d’activités tel que Aix Les Milles, Cle Sud à Miramas, Sophia Antipolis à Nice ...etc.
Contactez-nous ! +33 (0)4 90 42 19 45
Suivez-nous
Facebook
Notre région
Plan site
Alter Ego Home © 2007-2018  |  Mentions légales  |  Création PMP CONCEPT