Alter Ego Home searching for your property

Version Française
Our job, organise your new life
Contact and information au 04.90.59.18.40 - ALTER EGO HOME

ALPILLES, LUBERON

Provence, the Alps, the Côte d'Azur... a dazzling tour starting from that fragile paradise the Camargue, an entrancing area that has kept its native flora and fauna. Between the Rhone and the Durance, the Pont du Gard is the most famous Gallo-Roman monument in France.

Bullfights, mysterious old residences and the Alpilles mountain range are the principal attractions of the region and of towns like Nîmes, Arles and Avignon. In the Ardèche you will be able to sample the sweet taste of the South of France with Montélimar nougat, while the more courageous among you will be able to expend your energy on the amazing Trois Becs hills. Nature lovers will remember the Bastion de Vercors, open country cut through by rivers and decorated with cliffs and flowers such as Lady’s Slipper, the largest flower in France.

What makes the South special is its location. Situated between the sea and the mountains, the first ski resorts are less than an hour’s drive away. Closer to the coast, you can enjoy the scents of lavender, olive trees and lemon groves that permeate many towns, such as Grasse. On the Côte d'Azur itself you have dazzling sun, sea stretching to the horizon, palaces and casinos… Nice, Monaco and Monte Carlo are the obvious examples. This exceptionally beautiful landscape is matched by that of the old medieval towns and the Gallo-Roman churches. Artistic cross-fertilization is of particular importance in this land of painters that was once home to Renoir, Matisse and Cocteau.

Key figures

4 % of tourist expenditure based on heritage
60'000 jobs connected to the culture sector
2'184 protected sites and monuments
6 towns of art and history
8 protected nature parks, including 3 national parks
More than 500 lecturers and researchers
Internationally-renowned cultural events :
383 music festivals, 30 cinema festivals
15 training programmes at various levels, covers subjects relevant to local commerce.

Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur

Ranks as the 3rd region of France by population and wealth; boasting 4.7 million residents, it ranks 3rd among the regions of France by wealth - 19th among the regions of Europe. It is home to the ITER thermonuclear project at the Cadarache site. The Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur region possesses an exceptional environment, making it sufficiently attractive that it is one of the world’s leading tourist destinations (it caters for 34 million tourists every year).
This attractiveness, which also forms the basis for one of the greatest concentrations of intellectual and technological resources in Europe, makes it a powerful region in terms of economic activity, in sectors as varied as telecommunications, microelectronics, life sciences, aerospace, marine technologies and multimedia activities, as well as food processing, chemicals and logistics. Note the various business parks such as Aix Les Milles, Cle Sud in Miramas, Sophia Antipolis in Nice.
Contact us! +33 (0)4 90 42 19 45
Follow us
Facebook
Our region
Site map
Alter Ego Home © 2007-2018  |  Legal notices  |  Création PMP CONCEPT

Alter Ego Home Chasseur de biens immobiliers

English Version
Notre métier, organiser votre nouvelle vie
Contact et information au 04.90.59.18.40 - ALTER EGO HOME

ALPILLES, LUBERON

Provence, Alpilles, Côte d'Azur,... Un circuit éblouissant qui démarre part la Camargue, paradis précaire, lieu envoûtant qui à su préserver sa faune et sa flore. Entre le Rhône et la Durance, le Pond du Gard est le plus célèbre monument gallo-romain de France.

Les corridas, les vieilles demeures mystérieuses, les Alpilles sont les atouts majeures de la région et des villes comme Nîmes, Arles, Avignon. C'est en Ardèche que vous pourrez goûter aux douceurs du Sud de la France avec Nougat de Montélimar et les plus courageux iront se dépenser aux Trois Becs, collines époustouflantes. Les amoureux de la nature, se souviennent du Bastion de Vercors, ce pays de liberté entaillé de cours d'eau, de falaise, de fleurs comme le «Sabot de Vénus» la plus grande fleur de France.

La particularité du Sud c'est la localité. Situé entre mer et montagne, les premières stations de ski sont accessibles à moins d'une heure de route. Plus près des côtes, on sent les parfums de lavandes, d'oliviers, de citronniers qui soulignent des villes comme Grasse et bien d'autres... Au plus profond de la côte d'Azur c'est le soleil éblouissant, la mer interminable, les palaces; les casinos... Nice, Monaco, Monte Carlo... en sont les témoignages les plus flagrants. C'est un paysage de toute beauté que reflètent les vielles cités médiévales, les églises gallo-romaines. Le métissage artistique est d'autant plus valorisé par ce pays de peintres qu'abrite Renoir, Matisse, Cocteau...

Chiffres Clés

4 % des dépenses touristiques justifiées par le patrimoine
60.000 emplois liés au secteur culturel
2.184 monuments et sites protégés
6 villes d’arts et d’histoire
8 parcs naturels protégés, dont 3 nationaux
Plus de 500 chercheurs et professeurs
Manifestations culturelles et renommée internationnale :
383 festivals de musiques, 30 festivals de cinéma
15 formations de niveaux variés, couvrant les thématiques du pôle.

Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur

3e région de France en population et en richesse; Forte de ses 4,7 millions d’habitants, celle-ci se classe au 3e rand des régions françaises par sa richesse - au 19e rang des régions européennes Terre d’accueil d’ITER sur le site de Cadarache. Bénéficiant d’un environnement exceptionnel, la réion Procence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur déploie une attractivité qui en fait l’une des première destinations touristiques mondiales (34 millions de touristes accueillis chaque année). Cette attractivité, également à
l’origine d’une des plus fortes concentrations de ressources intellectuelles et technologiques d’Europe, se traduit par une épuisante activité économiques, dans des secteurs aussi variés que les télécommunications, la micro-électronique, les sciences du vivant, l’aéronautique et l’espace, les technologies de la mer, le multimédia, mais aussi l’agro-alimentaire, la chimie et la logistique. Voir les différents pôles d’activités tel que Aix Les Milles, Cle Sud à Miramas, Sophia Antipolis à Nice ...etc.
Contactez-nous ! +33 (0)4 90 42 19 45
Suivez-nous
Facebook
Notre région
Plan site
Alter Ego Home © 2007-2018  |  Mentions légales  |  Création PMP CONCEPT